Posted in Aspie Stuff

About this blog

Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog! My name is Aryan, and I am autistic. When I was 7 years old, I was diagnosed with Asperger’s (and OCD). This basically means that my brain funtions a little bit differently than that of a “neurotypical” person. It means for example that I can’t cope that well with certain noises, smells or social challenges, but it also gives me the ability to focus on details, notice the smallest of differences, and learn everything – yes, EVERYTHING – about my favorite subjects. Would you notice I am autistic when you first meet me? I don’t think so. You would probably believe I am little bit of a shy nerd, who at the age of 23 still loves dinosaurs and computer games.

This blog is meant to help me reflect on my day-to-day life, and maybe tell you a little bit about autism. Please keep in mind that autism is a spectrum disorder, and thus, each autistic person is different. We all of have our individual challenges and abilities – just like you.

I would be glad if you stick around. Thanks for reading!

Author:

23yo autistic law student.

One thought on “About this blog

Leave a Reply

